Wednesday, July 6, 2022

‘God of War Ragnarök’ Unleashes on November 9th; New Trailer Released [Watch]

God of War fans have finally had their prayers answered with the announcement that God of War Ragnarök will launch on the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 on November 9. The release date was revealed via a new trailer that sees Kratos and Atreus facing off against a Worg.

Pre-orders for God of War Ragnarök will begin on July 15, 2022 at 10am Eastern Time. And for those who love variant editions, Sony’s Santa Monica Studio has you covered.

For starters, there’s the Launch Edition, which when you purchase God of War Ragnarök before launch, you will receive the cosmetic Kratos Risen Snow Armor and the Atreus Risen Snow Tunic. The Standard Edition comes with the full game for either PlayStation 4 or PlayStation 5. If you purchase the God of War Ragnarök standard edition for PlayStation 4, you can upgrade to the PlayStation 5 version for $10 USD.

The Digital Deluxe Edition includes:

  • Kratos Darkdale Armor
  • Atreus Darkdale Attire
  • Darkdale Blades Handles for the Blades of Chaos
  • Darkdale Axe Grip for the Leviathan Axe
  • Digital Soundtrack
  • Dark Horse Digital Mini Artbook
  • Avatar Set
  • PlayStation 4 Theme

Now we get into the Collector’s Edition, which comes housed in a box representing the Knowledge Keeper’s Shrine from 2018’s God of War. The Collector’s Edition includes what you get with the Digital Deluxe Edition, as well as the following:

  • Printed voucher code for the full game on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.
  • A Steelbook Display Case (no game disc included) – The God of War Ragnarök Steelbook Display Case depicts renditions of the Bear and the Wolf.
  • 2” Vanir Twins Carvings – In the same style as Atreus’ wooden toy carvings of the Huldra Brothers from the God of War Collector’s Edition, the God of War Ragnarök Collector’s Edition completes the set with carvings of the Vanir Twins.
  • Dwarven Dice Set – This set comes with a set of dice with a quality wood-like finish in a dice bag with a symbol of Yggdrasil on the outside.
  • 16” Mjölnir Replica – A highly detailed replica of Thor’s signature weapon from God of War Ragnarök.

Then there’s the Jötnar Edition, which includes everything in the Collector’s Edition as well as:

  • 7-Inch Vinyl Record with music by Bear McCreary containing two tracks.
  • The Falcon, Bear, and Wolf Pin Set – Representing Faye, Kratos, and Atreus respectively, this pin set symbolizes our heroes’ family.
  • The Legendary Draupnir Ring – A ring from Norse Mythology, the Legendary Draupnir Ring comes in a red cloth bag.
  • Brok’s Dice Set – This dice set comes with a metallic silver finish with blue detailing. The dice bag features the Huldra Brothers’ brand.
  • Yggdrasil Cloth Map – This cloth map shows each of the Nine Realms within the branches and roots of Yggdrasil.

The post ‘God of War Ragnarök’ Unleashes on November 9th; New Trailer Released [Watch] appeared first on Bloody Disgusting!.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Got any friends who might like this scary horror stuff? GO AHEAD AND SHARE, SHARE!


Some of Scary Horror Stuff's Freakiest Short Horror Film Features!

The latest on the horror genre, everything you need to know, from Freddy Krueger to Edgar Allan Poe.

How Plausible Is It to Have the "Hocus Pocus" Kids Back for Some More Halloween Hijinks?

Potentially very good. See below. It turns out that the announcement is official according to the Carrie Bradshaw of the Sanderson bunch (Sarah Jessica Parker): there will be a "Hocus Pocus" sequel, premiering on Disney+.